#Socialhelp

“Sport has been part of my everyday life ever since I was ten years old. Through sport I have learned perseverance, ambition and discipline, all of which have stood me in good stead in my business life,” says Beata Baumgartner, founder and designer at BAUMONDI.

This deep, personal conviction has led BAUMONDI to support the sporting ambitions of children in Poland, and in particular the WASHI KONOTOP Ju-jitsu and Judo club near Zielona Gora. The children, who range in age from 6 to 14, have already successfully taken part in international competitions and won a number of awards.

We are particularly proud of Wiktoria Mulka, one of our many talented youngsters. 14 years old, she is a modest, shy girl who has puberty issues like many girls of her age. Yet when she steps onto the mat, she turns into a self-confident, fair and disciplined competitor. She respects her opponents in fights, just as she respects the people around her. She has a great love of animals and as the eldest of three siblings she helps her parents with their work on the farm.

The ability to concentrate and perseverance she has learned through her martial arts have helped her enormously in school. She is growing up in a small village in Western Poland, but judo and her sporting dreams and ambitions are her window onto the wider world. She is working towards her black belt and dreams of taking part in the Olympic Games. We are proud of being able to sponsor Wiktoria personally and we wish her much joy and success in the future.

#Socialhelp

“Sport gehört seit meinem 10. Lebensjahr zum täglichen Leben. Durchhaltevermögen, Ehrgeiz und Disziplin habe ich dank Sport gelernt und sind mir auch im Geschäftsleben ein wichtiger Begleiter geworden„. so Beata Baumgartner Gründerin und Designerin von BAUMONDI

Aus einer tiefen persönlichen Überzeugung unterstützt BAUMONDI das sportliche Engagement von Kindern in Polen, im speziellen den Ju jitsu und Judo Club WASHI KONOTOP in der Nähe von Grünberg (Zielona Gora). Die Kinder im Alter von 6 – 14 Jahren haben bereits an internationalen Wettbewerben erfolgreich teilgenommen und auch mehrere Auszeichnungen gewonnen.

Besonders stolz sind wir auf eine von vielen talentierten Sportlerinnen, Wiktoria Mulka. Sie ist 14 Jahre alt, ein bescheidenes/zurückhaltendes, schüchternes Mädchen mit Pubertätsproblemen wie viele Mädchen in dem Alter auch. Jedoch wenn sie die Matte betritt verwandelt sie sich in eine selbstbewusste, faire und disziplinierte Kämpferin. Sie respektiert den Gegner im Kampf genauso wie sie die Menschen die sie umgeben respektiert. Sie hat ein großes Herz für Tiere und als Älteste von 3 Geschwistern hilft ihren Eltern bei den Hofarbeiten.

Konzentrationsfähigkeit und Durchhaltevermögen die sie durch den Kampfsport gelernt hat helfen ihr auch ungemein in der Schule. Sie wächst in einem kleinem Dorf in Westen Polens auf, aber Judo und Ihre sportlichen Pläne wie Träume sind Ihr Fenster in die große Welt. Sie träumt und arbeitet darauf hin einen schwarzen Pass zu erreichen und an Olympischen spielen teilzunehmen. Wir sind stolz darauf, Wiktoria persönlich fördern zu dürfen und wünschen ihr weiterhin viel Freude und Erfolg.